Presentation of Jake Hayman: Fellow 2010

Published on by adrfellowship.over-blog.com

I am 28 and from Camden, London. I lived a while in the Caribbean and New York and have worked a lot in the Middle East.

 

My project is Future First and is working to revolutionise the way in which career advice is given in the UK.

 

In the UK we have the lowest social mobility in the Western world – it means that if you are born here and your dad is poor, chances are that you will be too. We are changing this by creating networks of role models around schools. These former students inspire, advise and guide current students about career paths and opportunities.

 

I run a fundraising and strategy consultancy – The Social Investment Consultancy. Our main work is in building flagship corporate philanthropy programmes. I also set up Future First.

 

 

I’m looking forward to the course in New York.

Published on AdR Fellows

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post